skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Technology of Yoga for Health and Beyond with Jawahar Bangera

April 16 @ 7:00 am - April 18 @ 11:00 am MDT

“If you can maintain your health and your sanity with the help of the practice of Iyengar yoga, you can face any calamity.” -Jawahar Bangera

Jawahar Bangera is a world class teacher and a close disciple of Yogacharya BKS Iyengar. A spotlight into the magic, mystery and genius of the Iyengar Yoga tradition and how this system accesses health and the human potential through ancient practices.

Jawahar studied yoga under Mr. Iyengar’s guidance for more than 30 years and accompanied him on many of his workshops around the world. He runs two centres in Mumbai, has travelled the world giving workshops and is a trustee of the Light on Yoga Research Trust.

an incredible opportunity

◦those new to yoga + experienced students + teachers are welcome
◦we ensure our virtual offerings are high-quality + community-driven
◦a community gathering: group pricing available for 6+ people
◦a recording of these sessions will be sent to all participants to view for 5 days after each session of the seminar

………

Interactive Live Online Seminar

April 16 – 18, 2021
7:00am-11:00am MDT (Calgary time)
Daily: 45 minutes of yoga philosophy Q&A, 2.5 hours of asana, 45 minutes of pranayama

………

Registration

Early Bird Pricing on Until March 16, 2021
Visit: www.yogayyc.com/workshopsnews to register

Invite your community to join us. Group discount pricing available (for 6 people or more). Please contact us for details.
If you’ve been financially affected by the pandemic and require a subsidy, please contact us.

Time
Hours by Time Zone – Canada
6:00am-10:00am PDT (Victoria/Vancouver)
7:00am-11:00am MDT (Calgary/Edmonton)
8:00am-12:00pm CDT (Regina/Saskatoon)
8:00am-12:00pm CST (Winnipeg)
9:00am-1:00pm EDT (Toronto/Montreal)
11:00am-3:00pm ADT (Halifax/Moncton)
10:30am-2:30pm NDT (St. John’s)

Location
Your home via ZOOM

Details

Start:
April 16 @ 7:00 am MDT
End:
April 18 @ 11:00 am MDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.calgaryiyengaryoga.com/workshopsnews

Venue

Online Via Zoom
Select a Country: + Google Map

Organizer

Calgary Iyengar Yoga
Phone:
403.457.4070
Email:
deanna@calgaryiyengaryoga.com
Website:
www.yogayyc.com
Back To Top