skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Meditation in Action – Challenges and Rewards of Personal Practice

May 27, 2023 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT

Free

MEDITATION IN ACTION

An Online Event for Students by Students

 

Dear Members,

Please join us, a group of Iyengar Yoga students, for an informal discussion on the challenges and rewards of personal practice.

 

DATE: Saturday May 27th, 2023

TIME: 10 am to 11 am PDT (11am MDT, 12pm CDT,1 pm EDT, 2pm ADT, 2:30pm NDT)

WHERE: Online via Zoom

FEE:  Offered free of charge to all IYAC/ACYI members.

In this session we will:

  • Read a short passage from The Tree of Yoga
  • Discuss and compare our approaches to at-home yoga practice (participation is not required, so please feel free to show up and listen in)
  • Practice Tadasana, Utthita Trikonasana and Ardha Chandrasana together
  • Share helpful resources

You may bring:

  • Whatever props you need for Tadasana, Utthita Trikonasana and Ardha Chandrasana
  • Light on Yoga (optional)

To better organize this meeting we ask you to please register in advance.

 

Thank you and hope you can join us!

 

Your Ad Hoc Student Committee,

Maia Visentin, Barb Wong, Andrea Desroches, Marian Churchland, & Christine Daoust

Details

Date:
May 27, 2023
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am PDT
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
Website:
https://iyengaryogacanada.com/free-zoom-registration-form/?meeting_id=84658471958

Venue

Online Via Zoom
View Venue Website

Organizer

IYAC/ACYI
Email
events@iyengaryogacanada.com
Back To Top