skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

Light on our Practice: A Virtual Weekend Workshop with Marlene Mawhinney – Online

October 14 - October 16

BKS Iyengar honoured the Guru-Sisya (teacher-student) tradition by brilliantly sharing his knowledge and sharp observations of his students to help them refine their practices and access the missing links.

We’re honoured to have Senior teacher Marlene Mawhinney, who studied closely with BKS Iyengar and has decades of experience in learning, practice and teaching, join us for a virtual workshop. Over the weekend Marlene will share her keen eyes to shed light on our practices, providing insights, feedback and ways of ‘working’.

Marlene Mawhinney was in the group of first teachers in Canada certified by BKS Iyengar. She holds the RIMYI Certification at the Senior Intermediate III level. She is a founding member of IYAC (the Iyengar Yoga Association of Canada). Marlene has taught yoga for 50 years and has been President and Senior Teacher at Yoga Centre Toronto from 1989 until 2020. Marlene has been to Pune for study sixteen times as well as studying with BKS Iyengar and Geeta Iyengar in Canada, USA, and South Africa.

In addition to teaching regular classes at all levels, Marlene has a special interest in training teachers and in teaching students requiring therapeutic adaptions. Due to the pandemic situation Marlene has taught regularly on a virtual platform since March 2020.

For teachers and students with at least one year of Iyengar yoga practice and experience with headstand and shoulderstand or variations. A recording of this session will be sent to all participants to view for 5 days after the workshop.

October 14-16, 2022
Interactive Live Online via Zoom

Friday
5:30-7:30pm MT
7:30-9:30pm ET
4:30-6:30pm PT

Saturday / Sunday
9:30am-12:30pm MT
11:30-2:30pm ET
8:30-11:30am PT

Registration: https://www.calgaryiyengaryoga.com/workshopsnews

Details

Start:
October 14
End:
October 16
Website:
https://www.calgaryiyengaryoga.com/workshopsnews

Venue

Online

Organizer

Calgary Iyengar Yoga
Phone:
403.457.4070
Email:
deanna@calgaryiyengaryoga.com
View Organizer Website
Back To Top