skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Yoga Day

June 20, 2021 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am MDT

IYAC/ACYI presents…

COME TOGETHER!
An all-levels practice to commemorate the International Day of Yoga

In a talk in Bangalore around 2012, Guruji suggested the concept of an international yoga day. And in 2015, when the United Nations declared June 21st as the International Yoga Day, Geetaji gave the Iyengar community a special practice to respect Guruji and celebrate the declaration.

Please join us in celebrating community and union through a practice led by Niren Pandya from Ontario.

Sunday, June 20, 2021
8am Pacific | 9am Mountain | 10am Central | 11am Eastern | Noon Atlantic

Free and open to everyone.
Duration: 90 minutes via Zoom
Suggested props: 2 bricks (or books), 1 strap (or belt/scarf), yoga mat, chair (or household stool, bench, etc.), 2 blankets/towels, access to a wall.

Register HERE

L’IYAC/ACYI présente…

ENSEMBLE!
Une séance pour tous les niveaux visant à souligner la Journée internationale du yoga
Lors d’un discours à Bangalore en 2012, Guruji a suggéré le concept d’une journée internationale du yoga. En 2015, lorsque les Nations unies ont déclaré le 21 juin comme la Journée internationale du yoga, Geetaji a tenu, en l’honneur de Guruji, une séance spéciale au sein de la communauté Iyengar pour célébrer cette déclaration.

Veuillez vous joindre à nous pour souligner les valeurs de la communauté et l’union par une séance dirigée par Niren Pandya de l’Ontario.

Le dimanche 20 juin 2021
8 h Pacifique | 9 h Rocheuses | 10 h Centre | 11 h Est | Midi Atlantique

Gratuit et ouvert à tous.
Durée : 90 minutes
Accessoires suggérés : 2 blocs (ou livres), 1 sangle (ou ceinture/foulard), tapis de yoga, chaise (ou tabouret, banc, etc.), 2 couvertures/serviettes, accès à un mur.

Inscrivez-vous ICI

Details

Date:
June 20, 2021
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am MDT

Venue

Online

Organizer

IYAC/ACYI
Email:
conference@iyengaryogacanada.com
View Organizer Website
Back To Top