skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Women’s Day: Choose to Challenge

March 6, 2021 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm MST

$40

An Iyengar Yoga Afternoon Workshop with Inga Norkute & Dr. Angela Grace

International Women’s Day (March 8, 2021) is an annual celebration of women’s achievements and raises awareness about women’s equality. This year’s theme is “Choose to Challenge”. What does it mean to challenge ourselves in our yoga practice? How do we honour our nature, our roles in the world and take care of ourselves?

Explore how practice can both nurture and challenge us, supporting our health, energy and equanimity so we can open to the joyful possibilities of life, meet the world with strength and enthusiasm and celebrate all that is female.

All genders and levels of practitioners are welcome to this celebratory workshop.

Date/Time
Saturday, March 6
1:00-3:00pm PST
2:00-4:00pm MST
4:00-6:00pm EST

Location
Your home via Zoom

Cost
$40+gst

Details

Date:
March 6, 2021
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm MST
Cost:
$40
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.calgaryiyengaryoga.com/workshopsnews

Venue

Online Via Zoom
Select a Country: + Google Map

Organizer

Calgary Iyengar Yoga
Phone:
403.457.4070
Email:
deanna@calgaryiyengaryoga.com
View Organizer Website
Back To Top