skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

A Weekend with Eyal Shifroni

January 22 @ 10:00 am - January 25 @ 12:30 pm MST

“Approach the practice like a lab. a place you come to study.” -Eyal Shifroni

A weekend with Eyal Shifroni

  • study with a world-renowned teacher + author

  • deepen your understanding of yoga

  • deepen your practice

  • discover innovative + creatives ways to work with props

  • improve your alignment

Eyal Shifroni is a world-renowned senior Iyengar yoga teacher from Israel known for his innovative and creative use of props. an excellent opportunity for yoga practitioners and teachers of all traditions to study with the author of A Chair for Yoga, Props for Yoga, The Psychophysical Lab and most recently, Extended Chair for Yoga.

An incredible opportunity – not to be missed

  • all levels of students welcome

  • a recording of this event will be available for 5 days after each session

  • a set of notes of the sequences will be distributed to registrants after the workshop

  • we ensure our virtual offerings are high-quality + community-driven

Interactive live online workshop

January 22-25, 2021
10am-12:30pm MST each day

Eyal has been practicing since 1978 and teaching Iyengar Yoga since 1985. He directs the Iyengar Yoga Center of Zichron-Ya’akov in Israel and conducts Yoga workshops in Israel and around the world. As one of the most senior teachers in Israel, Eyal is active in the IYAI (Iyengar Yoga Association of Israel). He conducts teacher training courses and for many years took an active part in the assessment of new teachers.

Registration
Register via www.yogayyc.com

Hours by Time Zone – Canada
9:00am-11:30am PDT (Victoria/Vancouver)
10:00am-12:30pm MDT (Calgary/Edmonton)
10:00am-12:30pm CST (Regina/Saskatoon)
11:00am-1:30pm CDT (Winnipeg)
12:00pm-2:30pm EDT (Toronto/Montreal)
1:00pm-3:30pm ADT (Halifax/Moncton)
1:30pm-4:00pm NDT (St. John’s)

Location
Your home via ZOOM

Details

Start:
January 22 @ 10:00 am MST
End:
January 25 @ 12:30 pm MST
Website:
https://www.calgaryiyengaryoga.com/workshopsnews

Venue

Online Via Zoom
Select a Country: + Google Map

Organizer

Calgary Iyengar Yoga
Phone:
403.457.4070
Email:
deanna@calgaryiyengaryoga.com
Website:
www.yogayyc.com
Back To Top