skip to Main Content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

4-day Workshop with Eyal Shifroni

June 11 @ 7:00 am - June 14 @ 11:00 am MDT

$252

“Approach the practice like a lab. a place you come to study.” -Eyal Shifroni

Eyal Shifroni is a world-renowned senior Iyengar yoga teacher from Israel known for his innovative and creative use of props. an excellent opportunity for yoga practitioners and teachers of all traditions to study with the author of A Chair for Yoga, Props for Yoga, The Psychophysical Lab and most recently, Extended Chair for Yoga.

An incredible opportunity – not to be missed.

  • 1 year of Iyengar yoga practice recommended with regular inversions practice or knowledge of modifications and variations

  • we ensure our virtual offerings are high-quality + community-driven

Enjoy the practice and review notes after
Each session is recorded and available for 5 days for you to review, plus a set of notes of the sequences will be distributed to
registrants after the workshop so you can focus on enjoying and experiencing the practice.

interactive live online workshop

June 11-14, 2021
10am-12:30pm MST each day

Eyal has been practicing since 1978 and teaching Iyengar Yoga since 1985. He directs the Iyengar Yoga Center of Zichron-Ya’akov in Israel and conducts Yoga workshops in Israel and around the world. As one of the most senior teachers in Israel, Eyal is active in the IYAI (Iyengar Yoga Association of Israel). He conducts teacher training courses and for many years took an active part in the assessment of new teachers.

Pricing
$252 CAD (includes 5% gst)
EARLY BIRD PRICING: $226.80 CAD (includes 5% gst)
Use promo code EARLYEYAL at checkout. On until May 11, 2021.
If you’ve been financially affected by the pandemic and require a subsidy, please contact us.

Hours by Time Zone – Canada
9:00am-11:30am PST (Victoria/Vancouver)
10:00am-12:30pm MST (Calgary/Edmonton)
11:00am-1:30pm CST (Regina/Saskatoon)
11:00am-1:30pm CST (Winnipeg)
12:00pm-2:30pm EST (Toronto/Montreal)
1:00pm-3:30pm AST (Halifax/Moncton)
1:30pm-4:00pm NST (St. John’s)

Details

Start:
June 11 @ 7:00 am MDT
End:
June 14 @ 11:00 am MDT
Cost:
$252
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.yogadna.org/home/p/4-day-workshop-with-eyal-shifroni

Venue

Online Via Zoom
Website:
www.yogaDNA.org

Organizer

Calgary Iyengar Yoga
Phone:
403.457.4070
Email:
deanna@calgaryiyengaryoga.com
Website:
www.yogayyc.com
Back To Top